Showing posts with label opinion. Show all posts
Showing posts with label opinion. Show all posts

23 July 2016

The Social Poets: Freaky Friday: Comic Jimmy Fallon Mocks Donald Trump GOP Convention Entrance





The Social Poets: Freaky Friday: Comic Jimmy Fallon Mocks Donald Trump GOP Convention Entrance: From Denny:  Donald Trump should have figured it out by now that the only guys who can out showbiz him are the comedians.  Jimmy Fallon never disappoints, irreverent as always and spot on accurate.

Just in case any of our fellow Americans living overseas missed this funny because you are living in a country of heavy censorship, I'm putting this one up for you.  (So far, none of my blogs have landed on a censorship list in some foreign country because I'm too small to notice. ) For all the rest of us, it's good to laugh yet again even if you have seen this clip a hundred times.  It just possesses that lasting quality.

Donald Trump really is just too full of himself.  It's like he has appointed himself dictator, but more on that later about what has been popping up in the news that could be prove quite chilling if he were actually elected and propelled into the White House.

Meanwhile, let's just get a well deserved laugh on Freaky Friday here because Donald Trump really does fly his Freak Flag a little too often.  But the Comedy Gods are keeping him somewhat humble.  Check out Jimmy Fallon's rendition...

Read on to view the hilarious video clip at my other blog for political humor:  The Social Poets: Freaky Friday: Comic Jimmy Fallon Mocks Donald Trump GOP Convention Entrance




Midnight Busy Ocean Earring


So much goes on beneath the ocean waves, another universe of interesting Life



Midnight Busy Ocean Iphone 6/6s Tough Case



Midnight Busy Ocean Iphone 6/6s Tough Case


Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new! 






 Subscribe in a reader to The Social Poets

* Check out Dennys News Politics Comedy Science Arts & Food - a place where all my many blogs link so you can choose from among the latest posts all in one place. A free to read online newspaper from independent journalist blogger Denny Lyon. * 

*** THANKS for visiting, feel welcome to drop a comment or opinion, enjoy bookmarking this post on your favorite social site, a big shout out to awesome current subscribers – and if you are new to this blog, please subscribe in a reader or by email updates!

04 July 2016

A Truth Journal: Our Freedom: Living Courage, Dying For Honor: Celebrating Vietnam War USMC GSGT Charles "Chuck" Perkins







A Truth Journal: Our Freedom: Living Courage, Dying For Honor: Celebrating Vietnam War USMC GSGT Charles "Chuck" Perkins: From Denny:  Today is more than just that long needed holiday vacation with the family, fun backyard barbecues and country music festivals.  It's one of those few days of the year that Americans come together to remember the fallen in our too many wars over the past few centuries of our young country.

Some of those wars were justified for the greater good to bring back world peace.  Other wars spilled precious blood for nothing more than the Pentagon leaders' selfish need for personal glory and the just plain money-grubbing greed of business people:  otherwise known as war profiteers.

Profiteers and War and Bad Politics 

FYI, for those who don't remember or don't know:  The Vietnam War was a proxy war between the U. S. and Russia.  Russia backed North Vietnam and the U. S. backed South Vietnam.

"Feeding the Beast" of Russia with American Money 

Profiteers are still with us today, not just the Vietnam War era.  Take a look at how our current day Pentagon is busy "feeding the military beast" of Russia.  The latest nonsense is giving away half a billion dollars to the Russians in exchange for Russian rocket engines that you know Putin will sabotage.  Come on, really?  Putin is supposed to be under sanctions, and, yet, our Pentagon and Congress find a way to feed his ailing economy another $500 million???  The sanctions won't work as long as the Pentagon, Congress and Wall Street cockroach around them...

GO HERE to read full post.  It's a real eye-opener:  A Truth Journal: Our Freedom: Living Courage, Dying For Honor: Celebrating Vietnam War USMC GSGT Charles "Chuck" Perkins



Military Sacrifice Shower Curtain



"No sacrifice is ever left behind or forgotten - thank you." - denny lyon



11 December 2015

A Truth Journal: LSU: Should A College Athletic Director Be Allowed to Leverage A Sports Commentator To Run a Power Play to Get Rid of a Coach?


Nov 28, 2015; Baton Rouge, LA, USA; LSU Tigers head coach Les Miles is ...
Coach Miles carried off the LSU field after victory over Texas A & M. Source:  Crystal LoGiudice/USA TODAY Sports

A Truth Journal: LSU: Should A College Athletic Director Be Allowed to Leverage A Sports Commentator To Run a Power Play to Get Rid of a Coach?: From Denny:  "Hey, I've got an idea; let's leverage this guy Booger McFarland, sports commentator from ESPN and SEC Nation, to be our mouthpiece.  He's already made it clear he is willing to do anything and say anything as mean as possible.  You know he doesn't have any integrity.  He's one of us, he he.  He can slander Coach Les Miles and call for his firing, promoting our weak reasons for why he has to go," says Athletic Director Joe Alleva to a few disgruntled members on the LSU Board of Supervisors and a few wealthy boosters.

Alleva turned Booger loose to grind on the LSU Tigers and run down the brand of both the college and the coach, believing that was a great strategy to get rid of Coach Miles.  After all, Booger bragged he "is great friends with Athletic Director Joe Alleva and LSU President King Alexander."

"Yeah, and let's hide our nasty strategy from the majority of the LSU Board of Supervisors.  Let's keep them in the dark until we have to tell them.  They don't need to know until we have whipped up public sentiment so negative we can easily get rid of Coach Miles.  They never need to find out our game plan until after the coach is gone.  We can brag about what we did and celebrate then.  Agreed?" promises the few conniving members on the LSU Board of Supervisors to Alleva, Alexander and each other, hoping to contain the truth from seeing daylight.

Of course, their nasty plan backfired because of both LSU fan push back and political pressure demanding they quit being Stuck on Stupid immediately.



Hats Off Noel Snow Burlap Throw Pillow


Hats Off Noel Snow Burlap Throw Pillow




These were the idiots that decided it would be good business to run down the LSU brand - to which in the public's mind Coach Les Miles is so strongly attached - and run down the very successful football program.  Weren't any of these clueless guys aware that LSU's football program is one of the very few profitable college programs in the entire nation?  Why would any person with a brain and an ounce of emotional maturity be Stuck on Stupid and blow up the profits to the state?

And who installed these fools on the LSU Board of Supervisors?  It's past due time that these pot stirrers - with no business sense - get kicked off the LSU Board.  Gov. elect John Bel Edwards will be in office in early January.  He needs to seriously find some better candidates to replace those diva pot stirrers and fast.

"Well, guys, if this blows up in our faces my fingerprints were never on it," declares scared stick LSU President F. King Alexander, "It's on you, Joe."

Yeah, Alexander was in on the plot as well because he never came out and spoke to the public or the press in support of Coach Miles for well over a week while Miles roasted over the open pit of public and media speculation.  Clearly, Alexander and those few LSU Board members hoped Coach Miles would despair at getting savaged that he would feel compelled to resign.  Coach Miles handled the heat and stayed in that hot kitchen to the bitter end, winning public support, forcing the LSU Board, Alexander and Alleva to relent...

A Truth Journal: LSU: Should A College Athletic Director Be Allowed to Leverage A Sports Commentator To Run a Power Play to Get Rid of a Coach?


Related Articles on how this mess all started:

LSU Saw The Light To Keep Coach Les Miles. Political Pressure and Fan Pushback Brought It About


Idiot Gridiron Club Boosters Fire Winning LSU Coach Les Miles




Hats Off Noel Snow Woven Blanket



You are the greatest gift of all: Merry Christmas!

15 October 2015

A Truth Journal: Russia: What Is Putin REALLY Doing in Syria?


150930_putin_obama_ap_1160.jpg
Shaking hands reluctantly:  Putin, left and Obama, right/AP photo

A Truth Journal: Russia: What Is Putin REALLY Doing in Syria?: From Denny:  You know when Putin is desperate for money - and for international cover - when he comes to the U. S. acting like he is bosom pals with President Obama.  Of course, the real reason he was meeting with Obama - after two years of absence because he was pouting - was to see if Obama was clueless as to what Putin was about to do in Syria.  Putin was satisfied that Obama was indeed unaware and easily fooled.

Putin took that as a sign he could pee on Obama and so he did.  Well, that was stupid because Obama does not forget or forgive easily.  It might take Obama some time for retaliation but he will do something Putin will really fear.

As to Syria you really have to wonder where the hell is the Arab League in this terrorism-civil war drama?  Why is it the Middle East expects and blames the U. S. and the EU for not doing enough to stop Russia?  Seriously?  Why are the Middle Eastern countries not doing enough to stop Russia and IS?  It's their back yard.  Why don't the Middle East countries devise their own no-fly zone?  Why should it be the U. S. and the EU to do their job?  "Da ya think?" it has something to do with Middle East wars are money pits with no good outcome seen for decades?

Just because Putin has recently met with the EU countries about Ukraine doesn't mean a thing.  France and Germany and others seem to be convinced of a deadly strategy:  Let's cater to a psychopathic dictator and not complain about what Putin is doing in Syria at this conference. We will complain outside of this Ukraine conference as France did.  Seriously?  Putin sees the EU as weak and easy to manipulate, a psychopath's dream... A Truth Journal: Russia: What Is Putin REALLY Doing in Syria?



Lol Funny Me Iphone Plus 6 Tough Case



Declare to the world your awesome gift for making people laugh!

Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  Currently, proceeds go to Greater BR Food Bank, feeding many military families and veterans, and St. Jude's Children's Hospital too for the great work they have done for children and their families on the Gulf Coast.



Recent Articles:

Brian Williams Returns to the MSNBC Newsroom: Welcome Back!

Why is Trump Catching on Fire? What Would His Cabinet Look Like? The Hilarious Lowdown



Hey, DNI Clapper: Demand Agency Heads Change Profile of IC Hiring To Get Real Productivity


Funny Late Nite Jokes: About Putin and Russia Attacking Ukraine

2016: Funny Jokes About Hypocrite Ted Cruz Running for President


Sports Blue Soccer Woven Throw Pillow


A blue abstract background with bold lettering declaring your love of the sport from Louisiana artist Denny Lyon.

* * *  Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  Currently, proceeds go to Greater BR Food Bank, feeding many military families and veterans, and St. Jude's Children's Hospital too for the great work they have done for children and their families on the Gulf Coast.

02 June 2015

A Truth Journal: Beau Biden: He Gave Politics - And Humanity - A Good Name




Paul Sancya/AP/File - Delaware Attorney General Beau Biden, who died Saturday, introduces his father, Vice President Joe Biden, at the Democratic National Convention in Denver in 2008

Read on for why this man was so exceptional and how you can benefit from his example.

A Truth Journal: Beau Biden: He Gave Politics - And Humanity - A Good Name: From Denny:  Beau Biden, a rare person in politics, government or anywhere:  he was known as a person of exceptionally good character.  Many of us are saddened at his passing as much as his family.  When we lose a person of such goodness and moral strength who spent his life in service to his country and his family we are all reminded of his example for all of us to do better.

One of those rare politicians given generous authentic praise from both sides of the aisle...

Calligraphy Bird Thank You Note Cards (Pk of 10)


Elegant calligraphy bird scrolls a show case for your finest occasions: wedding, anniversary, graduation, birthday and more


Recent Articles

Related Article: why #BeauBiden was important - The Long Road, A Poem

Did You Enjoy Yesterday's Cyberattack Courtesy of BFFs Russia, China and Iran?


Russia to Daddy France: Help! Send Money. I'm Overdrawn at the Bank


Maybe Kudos Watch: U.S., Germany Finally Convince Iran To Face North And Smell The Nuclear Coffee?


2016: Funny Jokes About Hypocrite Ted Cruz Running for President 

Brian Williams: What's The WHOLE BS Story? It's Not What You Think


Swift Boating POW Bergdahl: Smelly Pentagon War Crimes Cover-Up?


Is Pentagon Misusing Federal Funds To Extort More Money From U. S. Taxpayers?


Funny Late Nite Jokes: About Putin and Russia Attacking Ukraine


GOP Stealing Elections Again As Trial Balloon For Taking Back The White House In 2016?




* * *  Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  




21 April 2014

A Truth Journal: Funny Late Nite Jokes: About Putin and Russia Attacking Ukraine







A Truth Journal: Funny Late Nite Jokes: About Putin and Russia Attacking Ukraine: From Denny: While Putin lies to the world about his storming Russian military doing land grabs and killing innocent people in Ukraine, well, we might as well see what the comics have to say about the situation - and this weird guy, otherwise known at our house as Prancing Putin...


Keep Calm, Really? Potholder

Keep Calm, Really? Potholder


Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new! 


Related Articles


* * *  Please support Warriors Pearl Foundation - contributing to fund efforts to help homeless female military veterans come home.  Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  And a special thanks to those of you supporting this effort!  You rock!

13 September 2013

A Truth Journal: Funny Post: Russia To World Stage Declares, "We're Baaaack!"





A Truth Journal: Funny Post: Russia To World Stage Declares, "We're Baaaack!": 4 funny video clips from "Puss In Boots" animated film. Check out all the links as many are polls.

From Denny:  Oh, how I have missed the Russians on the world stage.  Affectionately deemed as Denny's Fightin' Yard Cats, the Russians never fail to throw paws (at America), amuse by pinning some unlucky misbehavin' ears to the ground in a show of dominance (to Syria) or provoke reasonable people to deeper thought on international issues (yes, the World).

At least the Russians "get it" about discussing world issues in depth and detail as opposed to my American government - and their lazy think tanks.  Those think tank guys spend more time dreaming up catchy political slogans, tweeting arguments on social media, yessing each other in an echo chamber and talking like they skim the news headlines rather than invest in solving serious world problems.  Come to think of it, much of that sounds a lot like the Russian Yes Government in relation to how they behave with Putin...


Funny Hello Meoow Woven Throw Pillow

Is your cat giving you "face" with this large meow, mugging you for treats?

 Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  



* * *  Please support Warriors Pearl Foundation - contributing to fund efforts to help homeless female military veterans come home.  Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  And a special thanks to those of you supporting this effort!  You rock!



Subscribe to A Truth Journal

* Check out Dennys News Politics Comedy Science Arts & Food - a place where all my 24 blogs link so you can choose from among the latest posts all in one place. A free to read online newspaper from independent journalist blogger Denny Lyon. * 

*** THANKS for visiting, feel welcome to drop a comment or opinion, enjoy bookmarking this post on your favorite social site, a big shout out to awesome current subscribers – and if you are new to this blog, please subscribe in a reader or by email updates!

20 June 2013

A Truth Journal: Colbert, Daily Show Videos: Naughty Government, Funny NSA Leaker Jokes

Stephen Colbert as the fictional Stephen Colbert


A Truth Journal: Colbert, Daily Show Videos: Naughty Government, Funny NSA Leaker Jokes: From Denny:  When NSA Leaker Edward Snowden poked the hornets' nest of the intelligence community (IC), the military, private contractors, the government and the Justice Department they geared up into a defensive posture like never before this week.

Their collective backlash was the usual heavy-handedness of the 800 pound gorilla, heaped upon one individual they figure is an easy win, which only made the government look worse to the casual observer, especially the enthusiastic voting demographic under the age of 30.

Clearly, the government agencies are laying out the case to the court of public opinion, hoping to turn the public against Snowden so they have an excuse to either give him the death penalty or send out another wave of assassins. It's a shameful attitude and excessive behavior.


Celebrate Chocolate Organic Women's T-Shirt

Celebrate Chocolate every day as a holiday!

* * *  Please support Warriors Pearl Foundation - contributing to fund efforts to help homeless female military veterans come home.  Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!  And a special thanks to those of you supporting this effort!  You rock!




Heckled First Lady Michelle Obama: Accused As Angry Black Woman? Come On; Really? (this blog)



Funny Quotes About Government (Dennys World of Quotes blog)


New Denny Lyon Design: Phone Cases, Handbags, T-Shirts, More: Fun Magic Coffee Fonts 

(Warriors Pearl Foundation blog to support homeless female military veterans)






Late Night Jokes, Funny Videos About Obama Scandals: IRS, Benghazi, AP (this blog)


16 March 2013

A Truth Journal: XL Keystone Pipeline: Why Should America Take All The Risks and No Benefits?

XL Pipeline Protest
XL Pipeline Protest (Photo credit: Talk Radio News Service)



A Truth Journal: XL Keystone Pipeline: Why Should America Take All The Risks and No Benefits?: From Denny:  Once again greedy Big Business seeks to hang the American taxpayers with all the liabilities - while they make billions in profits, free to walk away when it goes bad.

The XL Keystone Pipeline is a huge boondoggle that comes out of Canada.  Apparently, the Canadian firm, TransCanada, along with some American energy partners sum up their business mantra in one chant, "Let the Americans pay for it!"

Our State Department has been on a fool's errand writing up a study on the impact on America's environment, concluding it would not be a problem, in order to act like they are satisfying the environment folks.  As usual, everyone rivets their focus upon the distraction, taking their eye off the obvious.


mainImg



Check out the luck of the American Irish!


17 October 2012

A Truth Journal: Laugh: Jon Stewart Tells It Like It Is About VP Debate


Host Jon Stewart in the studio of The Daily Sh...


A Truth Journal: Laugh: Jon Stewart Tells It Like It Is About VP Debate: From Denny:  Junkyard dog VP Joe Biden smacked down his snarky Republican opponent, Paul Ryan, in the first few nano seconds of the debate.

Then Biden picked up the dazed talking parrot and slammed him against the barn door for lying every time he opened his mouth with phony statistics and fantasy GOP sponsored "studies."  Debate done; Biden won hands down.  We were all cheering at our house as this was the best TV we had seen in years.

Just check out all the funny news clips Jon Stewart collected from the sore loser side, the Republicans.  These three video clips are hilarious; the truth revealed in fast time.  The best is how Stewart took my fellow journalists to task for some really childish reporting, something I've fussed about for years.

Life on the Bayou Shower Curtain


Life on the Bayou Shower Curtain - available in many styles of t-shirts too


For all the fans of TV show True Blood: My landlord is a FANGER. My boss? A WEREWOLF. And my partner is a real FAIRY. Life on the bayou...


Please support Warriors Pearl Foundation - helping homeless female military veterans come home.  Visit Denny Lyon Gifts  @ CafePress.com  -  see what's new!



Related Posts with Thumbnails

Ratings and Recommendations by outbrain